;

Audi Multitronic repair

Typical problems of AUDI Multitronic Transmissions are listed below:

Problem   Model   Transmission
Jerking when starting   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J
Gearbox without function   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J
Gearbox without function   A4, A5, A6 Multitronic   0AW
Speed ​​fluctuations in the partial load range   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J, 0AN
"Gearbox error - possible to continue"   A4, A6 Multitronic   0AW
Gear indicator flashes   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J

TIP:  With speed fluctuations in the partial load range, a pure oil change often suffices. The Multitronic has no torque converter and less abrasion than a conventional automatic transmission. For this reason, a gear rinsing is not necessary - a properly performed oil change is sufficient.



BACKGROUND MULTITRONIC

Multitronic is the name of the car manufacturer Audi for a stepless fully automatic transmission, which is based on the principle of Variomatic / CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission). The Variomatic transmission was previously used only in two-wheelers and much weaker cars (eg Ford Fiesta, Fiat Punto and DAF 30).


FUNCTIONING OF THE MULTITRONIC GEARBOX

Due to the continuously variable transmission and the use of an adaptive map control, the economic speed range with the highest torque is largely used. Thus, the Multitronic allows better acceleration compared to conventional manual transmissions, and by controlling the transmission ratio close to the optimum operating usually a lower fuel consumption. Another feature is the spread of about 6: 1, which is well above the values ​​of most CVT transmissions (about 4: 1 to 5: 1).


THE RIGHT MAINTENANCE IS DECISIVE

The oil change on the Multitronic transmission is important for a long service life. Customers, whom we have repaired a defective Multitronic (average after 130.000 km), and who have had the oil changed regularly since then, now have mileages of more than 350,000 km.


COST REPAIR MULTITRONIC

Repair Multitronic (01J), no entry in the fault memory: (Replacement of all wearing parts and seals, suction jet pump, sensor wheels, clutch packs, transmission oil filter, push link chain): 2.090 € excl. VAT. Surcharge for Multitronic 0AN: 100 € plus VAT


Valve box and electronic control unit of Multitronic are i.d.R. in order. Otherwise, they must also be exchanged (additional costs). The same applies if one of the drive shafts is defective.


Original replacement gearbox from Audi / VW we offer for 5.965 € plus VAT.


Briefly write us the symptoms of your Multitronic transmission via our contact form. We diagnose the problems and make you an offer.

You do not always have time to call? We will call you back as well.

;

Audi Multitronic Reparatur

Die Instandsetzung von Audi Multitronic-Getrieben bieten wir an. Typische Probleme sind nachfolgend aufgeführt:

Problem   Modelle   Getriebe
Ruckeln beim Anfahren   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J
Getriebe ohne Funktion   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J
Getriebe ohne Funktion   A4, A5, A6 Multitronic   0AW
Drehzahlschwankungen im Teillastbereich   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J, 0AN
"Getriebefehler - Weiterfahrt möglich"   A4, A6 Multitronic   0AW
Ganganzeige blinkt   A4, A6 Multitronic   01J

TIP:  Bei Drehzahlschwankungen im Teillastbereich reicht oftmals ein reinerÖlwechsel aus. Die Multitronic hat keinen Drehmomentwandler und weniger Abrieb als ein konventionelles Automatikgetriebe. Aus diesem Grund ist eineGetriebespülung nicht nötig - ein fachgerecht durchgeführter Ölwechsel reicht.



HINTERGRUND MULTITRONIC

Multitronic ist die Bezeichnung des PKW-Herstellers Audi für ein stufenloses vollautomatisches Getriebe, das nach dem Prinzip der Variomatic/CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) aufgebaut ist. Das Variomatic-Getriebe wurde zuvor nur in Zweirädern und weit schwächeren PKW (z. B. Ford Fiesta, Fiat Punto und DAF 30) angewendet.


FUNKTIONSWEISE DES MULTITRONIC-GETRIEBES

Durch die stufenlose Übersetzung und die Verwendung einer adaptiven Kennfeldsteuerung wird weitgehend der wirtschaftliche Drehzahlbereich mit dem höchsten Drehmoment genutzt. Somit ermöglicht die Multitronic im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Schaltgetrieben besseres Beschleunigen, und durch die Steuerung des Übersetzungsverhältnisses nahe am Betriebsoptimum einen meist niedrigeren Kraftstoffverbrauch. Ein weiteres Merkmal ist die Spreizung von etwa 6:1, welche deutlich über Werten der meisten CVT-Getriebe (ca. 4:1 bis 5:1) liegt.


DIE RICHTIGE WARTUNG IST ENTSCHEIDEND

Der Ölwechsel am Multitronic-Getriebe ist wichtig für eine lange Lebensdauer. Kunden, denen wir eine defekte Multitronic instand gesetzt haben (durchschnittlich nach 130.000 km), und die sie seitdem regelmäßig bei uns den Ölwechsel vornehmen lassen, verzeichnen mittlerweile Laufleistungen von über 350.000 km.


KOSTEN REPARATUR MULTITRONIC

Reparatur Multitronic (01J), kein Eintrag im Fehlerspeicher:(Austausch aller Verschleissteile und Dichtungen, Saugstrahlpumpe, Sensorräder, Kupplungspakete, Getriebeölfilter, Schubgliederkette): 2.090€zzgl. MwSt. Aufpreis für Multitronic 0AN: 100€ zzgl. MwSt.


Schieberkasten und elektronisches Steuergerät der Multitronic sind i.d.R. in Ordnung. Ansonsten müssen sie auch getauscht werden (Mehrkosten). Das Gleiche gilt, wenn eine der Antriebswellen defekt ist.


Original-Austauschgetriebe von Audi/VW bieten wir für 5.965€ zzgl. MwSt.


Schreiben Sie uns kurz die Symptome Ihres Multitronic-Getriebes über unserKontaktformular. Wir diagnostizieren die Probleme und erstellen Ihnen ein Angebot.

Sie haben nicht immer Zeit anzurufen? Wir rufen Sie auch gerne zurück.